top of page
Search
almcclure

Newsletter #4 9/24- 9/29

Dear Families,


Happy first weekend of fall! I hope you all had a wonderful week and are enjoying your weekend! I have attached a fun fall scavenger hunt for you to do with your kiddos if you would like! 🙂 It might be a fun activity for you to do together after spending all week learning about fall!


Next week our Unit Theme is APPLES! 🍏 We will have fun learning about apples and doing Apple themed activities. Please see the Newsletter for our schedule of activities next week. Optional supplies for next week are as follows:

Thursday: An apple of any kind cut in half (if you do it across the middle it will make a star)

Friday: Drawing supplies for a directed drawing activity. I also included an easy and fun applesauce recipe that you can make together this week as we celebrate apples.


We will start our spelling tests this week! These are optional but are a great way to see if your student is picking up on the skills that we are practicing in our UFLI phonics lessons. I will post a Google form on your student’s planner for our weekly spelling test, and you will watch the video with them where I give the test, and then upload a picture of your child’s answers into the form. They can write this on any paper that works best for you. My hope is that I am able to send out a spelling response paper in a sheet protector so you can just reuse that each week. These tests are different from what you might be used to because they are skill focused. This means that I will NOT be sending home words for them to practice and memorize. The words on the tests will focus only on letters and sounds we have practiced together. We do it this way to really get a true idea as to if the kiddos are picking up the weekly skills we are practicing. I will use these spelling tests as an additional way to help me determine the small group activities I will start to offer weekly, beginning in October. These UFLI Spelling tests should only take about 5-10 minutes of your time on day a week. So keep a lookout for these to start appearing on your planner this week! 🙂


Our first Pumpkin Patch Field trips will be coming up the first week of October! This means the deadlines for payment are coming up as well! So please make sure that if you would like to attend you are getting that sign up done soon! It should be a fun day with our MOCA families!


If you have any other questions please feel free to reach out to me at anytime! I hope you all have a fabulous week!


Links:





 

Feel free to send me pictures to share with our families! These could be of your student doing school things or personal celebrations you want to share! Just email or text me your pictures!















27 views

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page